Free Consultation


US Social Security Administration Locations
The Social Security Administration has played a part in the lives of nearly everyone you know. Social Security helps 50 million people a month. It is the world's largest social insurance program, providing retirement, disability and survivors benefits to qualified individuals. For your Social Security problems, the Social Security Administration in your place will help you. Social Security has kept millions of elderly and disabled individuals and their families safe from poverty.

Social Security Administration Locations advise clients in different regions how they may get in touch with their local office and how they may acquire information on Social Security and Supplemental Security Income (SSI). Just by knowing your zip code they can t ell you your local office's address, tell you hours your local office is open and supply you with directions to the office. In addition, these local offices provide information on regional employment opportunities and wage reporting information.

The Boston Regional Office consists of the six New England states, Maine, Massachusetts, Connecticut, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, and Vermont, and they have 73 field offices, 7 Disability Determination Services offices, 1 teleservice center to serve those members of the public who seek their help.

The Chicago Region of the Social Security Administration includes the Midwestern states of Indiana, Illinois, Minnesota, Ohio, Michigan, and Wisconsin. Within this 6 state region, they sustain 224 local Field Offices, 7 Teleservice Centers, 9 Disability Determination Service units and a large Processing Service Center to serve the public.

The Dallas Region of the Social Security Administration offers service to the public in the five southwestern states of Louisiana, New Mexico, Arkansas, Oklahoma, and Texas. There is a organization of 151 full-time field offices and four teleservice centers with 4,100 employees to give service to more than 33 million people in 565,122 square miles.

The regional office of the Dallas Social Security Administration Office is located in the heart of Dallas and has about 150 employees. The Dallas Region is one of 10 regions that physically separate the country into regions of responsibility for service.

The Denver region proudly assists 9.3 million residents of Montana, North Dakota, Colorado, South Dakota, Wyoming and Utah. Of that total, more than 1.4 million are current Social Security recipients. Their goal is to offer timely, considerate and competent service to everyone. The Denver Regional Office is located in Regional Communications Office, Social Security Administration 1961 Stout Street Denver, Colorado 80294.

Social Security's New York Region serves the states of New Jersey and New York, the Commonwealth of Puerto Rico and the U.S. Virgin Islands. Nearly every resident in the New York Region will cooperate with Social Security during his or her life.

The San Francisco Region assists the people of Arizona, Guam, Nevada, California, Hawaii, American Samoa and the Northern Mariana Islands. A highly diverse workforce of 6,186 employees, 43% of whom are bilingual or multilingual, speaking 71 languages in addition to English, serve public in six different time zones.

List of Cities and Counties in California